Board, team and vacancies

Aqua for All is a  non-profit organization, strategically located in The Hague, at the heart of the political center of the Netherlands. We operate a ‘tight ship’ with relatively low overhead. Our supervisory board consists of prominent representatives of the Dutch water sector and highly respected professionals – to which our Managing Director, Sjef Ernes, reports.

Meet our supervisory board!

Mr. Sybe Schaap Former Chairman Groot Salland region; former Chairman of the Dutch Association of Water Authorities; present Chairman of the Netherlands Water Partnership (NWP), national government representative, highly acknowledged  professor of philosophy, broad international network
Mr. Fon Koemans Former Chairman of the Managing Board of the Dutch Water Authorities; has held directorships at numerous social organizations, national and international, specialized in quality assurance within organizations from a financial perspective; many years of service on the Aqua for All Managing Board, stewardship of organizational profile.
Mr. Martien den Blanken Former director of Dutch water company PWN.  Known for his leadership in innovation in pursuit of scalable water solutions and improvements, always  in balance with public interest.  An active leader and  proponent of development in the international water sector
 Mrs. Bernadette Blom Expert in the fast-developing world of impact investing. Experienced banking and financial consulting professional, partner at Goodwell Advisory Services b.v. Well established track record with the Dutch Ministry of International cooperation and government-backed and private development initiatives.

 

Meet our team!
Our operational team comprises people from various fields of expertise:

Sjef Ernes Mr. Sjef Ernes Managing Director
s.ernes@aquaforall.org
Marleen Hasselerharm Mrs. Marleen Hasselerharm Operational & Team Manager

m.hasselerharm@aquaforall.org

Dick Bouman Mr. Dick Bouman Sr. Program Manager & Fund Manager VIA Water
d.bouman@aquaforall.org
shabana-abas Ms. Shabana Abbas Program Manager VIA Water
s.abbas@aquaforall.org
Hester Foppen Ms. Hester Foppen Sr. Program Manager New Sanitation
h.foppen@aquaforall.org
Arco van der Toorn Mr. Arco van der Toorn Sr. Program Manager Services for the Base of the Pyramid
a.toorn@aquaforall.org
Astrid van Agthoven Mrs. Astrid van Agthoven Sr. Program Manager Public Private Partnerships
a.agthoven@aquaforall.org
Maaike de Vette Ms. Maaike de Vette Sr. Program Manager
m.de.vette@aquaforall.org
Saskia Reus - Makkink Mrs. Saskia Reus – Makkink Business Incubation Manager
s.reus@aquaforall.org
machtelt-oudenhuijzen Ms. Machtelt Oudenhuijzen Program Manager Football for Water
m.oudenhuijzen@aquaforall.org
joussef-boussebaa Mr. Joussef Boussebaa Financial Manager / Controller
j.boussebaa@aquaforall.org
joussef-boussebaa Mr. Mehmet Balaban Project Controller
m.balaban@aquaforall.org
Marlies Batterink Ms. Marlies Batterink Sr. Program Manager 3R
m.batterink@aquaforall.org
Titia Wouters Ms. Titia Wouters Program Manager VIA Water
t.wouters@aquaforall.org
Karin van der Weerd Ms. Karin van der Weerd Program Coordinator & Communications Officer VIA Water
k.vanderweerd@aquaforall.org
Janine Ms. Janine de Laat Communication & PR Manager
j.delaat@aquaforall.org
 Mr. Peter Karanja Country Advisor Football for Water Kenya
peter.karanja@orangelink.co.ke
Chris Amsinger Ms. Chris Amsinger Campaign Coordinator for Walking for Water
c.amsinger@aquaforall.org
Mandy Ms. Mandy Tijm Office Manager
m.tijm@aquaforall.org
Vi Ms. Vi Nguyen Knowledge Broker VIA Water
Ms. Florence Kariuki Access to Finance advisor for the Kenya Smart Water for Agriculture (SWA) program
fkariuki@snvworld.org
afbeelding-website Mr. Kenneth Owuocha Deputy Chief of Party at the Millennium Water Alliance (MWA) Nairobi
kenneth.owuocha@mwawater.org

 

Searching for an inspiring place to work?

Aqua for All offers an open, positive working climate for motivated individuals to apply their knowledge and skills toward our organization’s objectives. The salaries and working conditions we offer are competitive.

Any job openings at Aqua for All will be published below (in Dutch).

We are hiring!

Finance Manager (36 uur)

Als Finance Manager ben je verantwoordelijk voor alle aspecten van financiële accounting, systemen en controles van de Aqua for All organisatie en programma’s. Je monitort standaarden en reglementen voor kwaliteitsmanagement van de administratieve organisatie/interne controle. Je produceert financiële rapportage, analyses, forecast en adviseert/ondersteunt aan: a) het MT op het gebied van planning, monitoring en financiële arrangementen, b) Programma managers in het managen van hun programma budgetten; en c) Verantwoording aan donoren.

Klik hier voor meer informatie en om te reageren (via een werving- en selectie bureau, niet rechtstreeks):

Finance Manager

Code of Conduct Aqua for All

Go to our Code of Conduct page.