Board, team and vacancies

Aqua for All is a  non-profit organization, strategically located in The Hague, at the heart of the political center of the Netherlands. We operate a ‘tight ship’ with relatively low overhead. Our supervisory board consists of prominent representatives of the Dutch water sector and highly respected professionals – to which our Managing Director, Sjef Ernes, reports.

Meet our supervisory board!

Mr. Sybe Schaap Former Dyke Official Groot Salland region; former Chairperson of the Dutch Union of Water Utilities; present Chairperson of the Netherlands Water Partnership (NWP), national government representative, highly acknowledged  professor of philosophy, broad international network
Mr. Fon Koemans Former Chairperson of the Dutch Water Utility Bank; has held directorships at numerous social organizations; specialized in quality assurance within organizations from a financial perspective; many years of service on the Aqua for All Managing Board, stewardship of organizational profile.
Mr. Martien den Blanken Former director of Dutch water company PWN.  Known for his leadership in innovation in pursuit of scalable water solutions and improvements, always  in balance with public interest.  An active leader and  proponent of development in international water sector
 Mrs. Bernadette Blom Expert in the fast-developing world of impact investing. Experienced banking and financial consulting professional, currently employed at Goodwell Finance consultancy.  Well established track record with the Dutch Ministry of International cooperation and government-backed development initiatives.

 

Meet our team!
Our operational team comprises people from various fields of expertise:

Sjef Ernes Mr. Sjef Ernes Managing Director
s.ernes@aquaforall.org
Marleen Hasselerharm Mrs. Marleen Hasselerharm Operational & Team Manager

m.hasselerharm@aquaforall.org

Dick Bouman Mr. Dick Bouman Sr. Program Manager & Fund Manager VIA Water
d.bouman@aquaforall.org
shabana-abas Ms. Shabana Abbas Jr. Program Manager VIA Water
s.abbas@aquaforall.org
Hester Foppen Ms. Hester Foppen Sr. Program Manager New Sanitation
h.foppen@aquaforall.org
Arco van der Toorn Mr. Arco van der Toorn Sr. Program Manager Services for the Base of the Pyramid
a.toorn@aquaforall.org
Astrid van Agthoven Mrs. Astrid van Agthoven Sr. Program Manager Public Private Partnerships
a.agthoven@aquaforall.org
Maaike de Vette Ms. Maaike de Vette Sr. Program Manager
m.de.vette@aquaforall.org
Saskia Reus - Makkink Mrs. Saskia Reus – Makkink Business Incubation Manager
s.reus@aquaforall.org
machtelt-oudenhuijzen Ms. Machtelt Oudenhuijzen Program Manager Football for Water
m.oudenhuijzen@aquaforall.org
joussef-boussebaa Mr. Joussef Boussebaa Financial Controller
j.boussebaa@aquaforall.org
Marlies Batterink Ms. Marlies Batterink Sr. Program Manager 3R
m.batterink@aquaforall.org
   Ms. Janine de Laat  Communications and PR
 
Chris Amsinger Ms. Chris Amsinger Campaign Coordinator for Walking for Water
c.amsinger@aquaforall.org
Hetty Brunt Mrs. Hetty Brunt Office Manager
h.brunt@aquaforall.org
Ms. Florence Kariuki Access to Finance advisor for the Kenya Smart Water for Agriculture (SWA) program

fkariuki@snvworld.org

Bekele Damte Mr. Bekele Damte Fufa Business development advisor in Ethiopia. a.o.Self-supply program with IRC, the Millennium Water Alliance (MWA), MWA Implementing Partners

b.damte@aquaforall.org

 afbeelding-website Mr. Kenneth Owuocha Deputy Chief of Party at the Millennium Water Alliance (MWA) Nairobi

kenneth.owuocha@mwawater.org

 

Searching for an inspiring place to work?

Aqua for All offers an open, positive working climate for motivated individuals to apply their knowledge and skills toward our organization’s objectives. The salaries and working conditions we offer are competitive. Our team is fairly small but we do accept open applications. You can send these to info@aquaforall.org. We will reply as soon as possible. Any job openings at Aqua for All will be published below.

Code of Conduct Aqua for All